US DOT NO. 2293196 ICC-MC NO.720910
Call
866-915-4010
New Jersey Corporate Office
609-216-7602
Florida Headquarters

Why North Van Lines Reviews ?

The advantages of reading through North van lines reviews is that you will instantly get to know about the best service providers in your city or state besides getting to know what customers think about their service. There are so many third party websites which offer such consumer feedback that you can make use of and it allows you to assess a company’s quality without leaving the comfort of your home. When you are planning to relocate to a new address, hiring movers become mandatory because the professionals are capable of handling the tasks with much finesse and you will also get the much needed insurance coverage out of it.


They can provide you the delivery truck, labor, packing boxes and help you in loading as well as unloading the goods in the proposed destination. Before you commit, it is advisable to look through moving company ratings which will allow you to know the cost, customer satisfaction and the type of services offered.


Spend time in reading through north van lines moving company reviews and once you pick the top three or so out of the lot, visit North van lines moving company website. You can know more about their services, read testimonials and talk to a representative. Before getting a quote, invite them over to visit your house to provide an in-home estimate which is much more accurate. The best company will ensure that you enjoy hassle free moving services and in order to find the right one, you have to start your search by exploring the reviews available online.


Write Your Review

Reviewer Jenkins Peter Rating:
   Subject : Had A Great Experience
   Review :
I had a great experience with North van lines. From the time I met with Nick, throughout the process, I was nothing but satisfied. Nick was informative, friendly and professional, as were the movers on my moving day. The movers were careful with my items and were prompt and professional. I would highly recommend North van lines to anyone and everyone! Thank you for making my move stress free and easy! Great service!
Posted on 2017-01-30

Reviewer John Reena Rating:
   Subject : Smoothest Move
   Review :
North van lines were just amazing. I called them and got a quote in a 5 minutes conversation. They were friendly and extremely efficient. Everything was about timing with them. They arrived early, packed up quickly and made the delivery on time. Very few companies care about punctuality like they do. The movers were great. They were experienced and energetic. A special mention must go to their foreman who worked just tirelessly. He always had a solution for everything. I relocated with all my belongings intact. I only have these amazing movers to thank for.
Posted on 2017-01-25

Reviewer Thompson Rating:
   Subject : No Worries!
   Review :
Moving companies are just so ridiculously priced these days. However, there is North van lines which are not expensive at all. This company really wants to provide quality services to the middle class people. They have vans that work just fine. They employ men who are experienced enough. They charge you pretty low but really give you a great service. They took such good care of me and all my stuffs when I hired them. I am forever grateful to North van lines.
Posted on 2017-01-23

Reviewer Larson Fedrick Rating:
   Subject : Such A Great Service
   Review :
Most of the furniture I own is really heavy and old, so naturally I was concerned for how they would travel. But the movers from North van lines took great care of them while moving them from Buffalo, NY to Augusta, ME. The movers really paid attention to the old pieces and packed them so delicately. They made sure they stacked everything properly inside the van so nothing damages during the journey. They made the delivery right on time. The movers unpacked everything and put them where they belonged. I did not see the men complaining even for once. It was a great relocation only for these strong men.
Posted on 2017-01-21

Reviewer Jammy Cohen Rating:
   Subject : Convenient Moving!
   Review :
I wasnt happy that I had to move to Detroit in these troubled times. I was especially sad having to leave Union City. North van lines made the move easy for me and my family. We were dreading having to pack up 12 hours of our lives in Union City but the men sent from the company did it in just over 3 hours. They were so efficient and always attentive. Never did they lose focus on the job and damaged anything. I was quite impressed by the professionalism displayed by these guys. All my valuables were delivered on time to Detroit and all the pieces survived the journey superbly.
Posted on 2017-01-19

Reviewer Aydinn Ben Rating:
   Subject : Highly Recommended
   Review :
When I first called North van lines, their quote seemed quite high. But after I compared their quote with others, it seemed nothing but reasonable. They sent over four movers sharp at 7 am to my house. They looked very strong and capable. They proved their worth by efficiently packing up all my belongings into boxes. They used enough packing materials to safeguard the boxes. The loading process went very smoothly and soon they were on their way. When the delivery was made, everything was in great condition. I still cant believe how cheap and easy this move turned out to be!
Posted on 2017-01-17

Reviewer Asher Cain Rating:
   Subject : Quality Service
   Review :
I really have no words to describe how good North van lines are. They gave me an amazing quote to begin with. The customer service was prompt and friendly. The movers and the van pulled up in front of my house at NYC sharp on the clock. They packed everything carefully and then completed the loading process. I saw them taking a thorough inventory. They made the delivery on time as well. The foreman showed me the inventory and matched it with everything. Nothing was lost, damaged or broken. My belongings made it safely to Minneapolis, MN. I am just blown away by their efficiency.
Posted on 2017-01-16

Reviewer David Lemuel Rating:
   Subject : True To Their Word
   Review :
Given the amount of things I needed to be moved, I just could not do it on my own. So, I hired North van lines to handle the move. This company made my move so much easier. Their quote was more than reasonable. They kept me in the loop and I did not even get to become suspicious once. The crew arrived sharp on time. They were properly equipped and got to work immediately. They worked very efficiently for 3 hours packing every item. Frankly, I could not even imagine this process could take so less time. They delivered my stuffs on time and everything arrived safely. I am so relieved.
Posted on 2017-01-14

Reviewer Alexander Lindsey Rating:
   Subject : Great Job
   Review :
North van lines did not give me the lowest quote but they provided amazing value for the money I paid. I was well aware that the delivery might take a while since they had to cover a long way. But they delivered right on time. The credit really goes to the movers. They maintained the schedule throughout. Their packing skills were amazing and I was blown away by easily they carried everything. It really was a mighty effort by the boys. All my belongings were transported in great condition. They even unpacked everything and put them in place. This level of efficiency is so rare these days.
Posted on 2017-01-12

Reviewer Luie Henderson Rating:
   Subject : Worth It
   Review :
I was not looking forward to a huge bill at the end of my move. I asked North van lines several times to notify me of any changes in the bill if required. Four movers arrived on time and finished packing everything from my 3-bedroom apartment in just an hour and half. They used a lot of packing tapes and bubble wraps which made me wonder if it would cost me extra. They delivered on time as well. When I saw the final bill I realized that most of the packing materials were free. I only had to pay for the boxes which did not cost much. I am glad they kept their words and did not overcharge me.
Posted on 2017-01-10

Reviewer Sheena Ricardo Rating:
   Subject : No Hassle
   Review :
This is the best company I’ve ever used so far. The crew of three did a wonderful job moving from my apartment to a house. The guys are real pros, got it done so fast and with great care and quality. Very caring movers. Dispatcher called me the next day to make sure all went well too. Amazing customer service. Thank you so much for your service. Looking forward to use again in future. I will recommend you to my friends as well.
Posted on 2017-01-09

Reviewer David Salah Rating:
   Subject : Had A Great Experience
   Review :
I was completely panicked given how hastily I had to move. But they made my moving experience very pleasant. They are not your average moving company that is made up of inexperienced yet strong looking men. Their movers were very professional and knew exactly how to do their job. They were done packing and loading everything from my apartment in just 2 hours. The delivery was made on time and there were no damages. I really appreciate the high standards this company maintains.
Posted on 2017-01-08

Reviewer Johnson Abhi Rating:
   Subject : Great Work
   Review :
I was real satisfied with my move today the guys were professional and they really handled my furniture with care I was not totally packed but they still took care of me as a valued customer i will use this company in the future as well as recommend you to family and friends I was worried but these men took very good care of me as a customer i am very satisfied with my move
Posted on 2017-01-06

Reviewer Varghees Mclaughlin Rating:
   Subject : Professional And Efficient Moving Team
   Review :
Relocations come at a price. So far, I have lost many expensive items, thanks to the moving companies. So, for my move, I was not going to hire any inefficient moving company. I did my research thoroughly and most reviews online pointed towards North van lines. I called them and got a quote within 10 minutes. They kept me in the loop during the days before the move through emails. On the moving day, 4 movers arrived right on time with all their equipment. They wasted absolutely no time in packing everything. All my belongings were safely packed into boxes and then loaded onto the vans. It was such an organized process that it took almost no time. When the delivery was made, nothing was broken or lost. It was by far the easiest and most cost effective relocation of mine.
Posted on 2017-01-05

Reviewer Rueda Timothy Rating:
   Subject : Stress Free move
   Review :
I hired North van lines based on their reputation to transport my belongings to Pearland, TX from Trenton, NJ. Their resources are huge as they very often do interstate moving. I talked to the company on the phone and they were so friendly. They gave me a quote that was so cheap. They sent 4 men and all of them were very skilled. They made my move so easy. They made the delivery on time and everything had travelled well. It was the most effortless move of my life.
Posted on 2017-01-05

Reviewer Clack Fletcher Rating:
   Subject : Great move
   Review :
North van lines were not just a moving company when they moved my belongings from Saddle Brook, NJ to Baltimore, MD. They were my moving companion. They showed up on time and worked very efficiently. In 2 hours, they finished packing and loading everything from my 3-bed house. I give credit where credit is due and these movers deserve all the credits I can give them. The delivery was made on time and everything arrived in great condition except my piano. I am absolutely elated with the amazing services they provided. But little heartbroken for the scratches on my piano.
Posted on 2017-01-03

Reviewer Paul Secola Rating:
   Subject : DO NOT USE NORTH VAN LINES
   Review :
Expect your estimate to be double what you agree upon. Many many hidden fees and charges. They say that they wrap your things for free, but charge you for every box and bubble wrap.
Posted on 2016-12-25

Reviewer Venish Caprio Rating:
   Subject : Outstanding move
   Review :
I had a superb experience with North Van Lines; they were very polite, friendly and helpful. They made the whole transition as easy as possible. They worked at prompt pace. They had to walk up and down three flights of narrow stairs to carry my items on the truck. But they had always smile on their face. After the delivery, I phoned them as I was missing a small item and they searched it and called me back saying they found the piece on their truck. They dispatched the item on the next day. It was a great service. I admire them and honestly suggest everyone to hire them for an outstanding move.
Posted on 2016-12-13

Reviewer Luie Henderson Rating:
   Subject : Most trustworthy mover, I ever seen
   Review :
North Van Lines was our mover, quite professional and seemed they knew their job well. Matthew was very careful of my needs and very helpful. His professionalism made the move easier. I had more stuffs then I initially listed. I was overwhelmed when Matthew handled the situation. The crews were like family members, they took care of every moving item in such a way as if those belonged to them. All crews were cooperative and the entire move went smoothly. When I handed over my items to the mover, I was just released; I had no worry, no headache for any longer. I knew the items were in good hands and I was extremely correct. The result I found when they delivered. Everything was its previous condition, not a single scratch. There was no hidden or secret charge, quite fare rate. Here I must compliment the person whom North Van Lines sent to estimate, His quote was very close to the final rate. I would like to thank them again and hope they will be available if I ever move.
Posted on 2016-12-12

Reviewer Aario Hoffman Rating:
   Subject : Absolutely Great Job
   Review :
The packers came the day before and were very helpful and expert in packing any delicate items. They finished packing all the items in record time. The move itself was made as easy as it can be. Movers were courteous, considerate and above all very clever! I have moved home six times in the last 10 years and have used some of the big names in moving business as well as small companies. I have had awful experiences with both. But this time I was really so lucky and North van lines was completely different than the others. They delivered everything before the expected time and there were not a single scratch on any of my possessions. Really a great job!
Posted on 2016-11-29

Reviewer Derbis Wesley Rating:
   Subject : Amazing Crew
   Review :
I had to change my moving schedule at the last minute, but that didn’t cause any issue. The crew from North van lines arrived at 5 pm on Sunday as they promised, packed everything securely and came back the next day to load those into the truck and then started to my new house. They were friendly and gracious. On arrival at the new house they quickly unloaded my stuff, assembled the furniture they had dismantled and left everything inside the rooms. Price wise they were noticeably cheaper than the others. We are very happy with the move.
Posted on 2016-11-21

Reviewer Watson Johney Rating:
   Subject : Wonderful job
   Review :
I moved locally last week and the move went perfect. I had a ton of boxes and they came and took them away with ease. I was thrilled that my new home was finished and I called these guys, they were there less than a week later. Disassembled my bed and my sectional couch, plastic wrap n all!!! Wonderful job from North van lines and we are so happy that we chose this company.
Posted on 2016-11-21

Reviewer Louis Patrick Rating:
   Subject : Good job
   Review :
I heard a lot about North van lines from my cousin who used them few months ago. That is why I hired this company for a small but tricky move. They responded really well to the task. The team of this company applied their skills and innovation to the fullest and made the move look so easy. They completed the move before the schedule and made sure that I do not have to deal with broken or damaged stuffs. Great work guys just try to keep it up.
Posted on 2016-11-08

Reviewer Freddie Max Rating:
   Subject : Reliable people
   Review :
The people at North Van Lines are quite reliable. I was happy that I found them through a friend’s recommendation. They stood up to their name and offered fantastic service. Even when we came across an issue with additional tasks and work hours, all I had to do was make a call to the company and they sorted it out in minutes with a nominal fee. I think most companies would have pushed the overall cost because I had to hire additional services on the go. Besides, the goods were promptly packed and delivered to my new address. I should also congratulate the truck drive for his impeccable driving. The items were in mint condition. Thanks a ton, people!
Posted on 2016-10-30

Reviewer Henry Jack Rating:
   Subject : Long distance move – satisfied customer here
   Review :
When I had to move to Boston from California, it was a tedious idea right from the start. I knew I had to spend a lot of time finding the right moving company. North Van Lines came out of the blue and took me by surprise with their punctuality, dedication, quality of service and courteous approach. I think it was a slight miscalculation that led to a minor injury when they were loading my heavy couch. My husband helped them with simple first aid and the guys were back at their job without a break. Such a pleasant surprise to see that these people put the customer first. I tipped them generously at the end of the day.
Posted on 2016-10-26

Reviewer Ralph Thompsons Rating:
   Subject : They make tough jobs look easy
   Review :
I should say, moving experience was quite dreadful because we came one obstacle after another. The crew from North Van Lines didn’t give up so easily. I am glad to have hired a company I am familiar with. Our piano was really large and I forgot to inform them earlier. Without the right tools, it was so difficult. But, they managed it. It took more than an hour to dismantle my home theater system. The team did it without losing their patience and I am thankful. It took three additional hours but they charged me for only one and half hours! Surprised! Companies usually like to exceed their quote but this one don’t.
Posted on 2016-10-21

Reviewer Kisto Jenson Rating:
   Subject : Stress-free, punctual and most important friendly service
   Review :
The pricing was surprisingly reasonable that made me pick this company. I had a long chat with the customer care department. They explained various bundles offered by the team and the quote. It was also confirmed that North Van Lines don’t charge you on an hourly basis for total relocation. We had four bedrooms in our home and I was sure it will take five hours or more to get them vacated. I picked the package that best suited my requirement and the final bill was the same as the suggested quote. Really happy that they didn’t charge extra. Crew was punctual and ensured my entire family was stress-free during the move.
Posted on 2016-10-18

Reviewer The guys were phenom Rating:
   Subject : The guys were phenomenal.
   Review :
They were professional, smart about how they packed the truck. They did not waste time. It was hot outside but they kept on moving nonstop. Even they helped us in packing and moving the things into place. They cared our things as it was theirs. Their work was ethnic and invaluable. I would like to hire them again. After all they were phenomnal.
Posted on 2016-10-14

Reviewer Flynn Fitsherbert Rating:
   Subject : Great job, amazing crew
   Review :
I should have done this review at least a couple of days ago. We hired North Van Lines movers and the crew were the best at what they do. The crew led by Matt took their time to assess the requirement in my home. They were courteous to let us attend to our packing and other stuff. After the initial analysis, they got to work. It barely took them three hours but by that time the entire job was done. All my goods were in the truck. When they unloaded it in our new house, they were in clean condition. Very patient and dependable people. I would rate them five stars.
Posted on 2016-10-05

Reviewer Milan Javdekar Rating:
   Subject : Good attention to details
   Review :
The team led by Dave were really keen to ensure every furniture and items were securely loaded in. They even fixed a broken arm in a chair, glued it and loaded it in the truck. I was quite surprised with their attention to detail. Such quality customer service. And, the pricing was right on mark. No hidden charges. No additional costs or confusions at all. What was provided in the proposed quote paper was on my bill. I would love to recommend North Van Lines to any friend of mine. Great work and it was all done in the least possible time. Perfect!
Posted on 2016-10-01

Reviewer Kristein Douglaus Rating:
   Subject : Such friendly people they are
   Review :
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly service provided by North Van Lines. They always asked us what we really need and helped us pack the items. It took about three hours to pack them all and load them in the truck. I would easily rate them five stars without any second thoughts. Glad I managed to find someone good here and will be using their services again whenever required. The organized crew were really at it. They never flinched even a bit and delivered their services with top notch quality. I couldn’t have asked for more. Perfect moving experience.
Posted on 2016-09-30

Reviewer Stuart Bukky Rating:
   Subject : Easy move
   Review :
North Van Lines made moving so easy I really couldn’t believe how they managed to pull it off. Moving horror stories are plenty and I have my own share of stories to relate to until I found this company. I guess, this is like the fourth time I am hiring them. I continue to recommend them for any friend of mine because their quote is always the same as the final bill. There are no drastic changes and it works very well. I could plan my budget without hassles. Besides, my items, furniture and other household stuff were never damaged during the move. So safe and done in time.
Posted on 2016-09-30

Reviewer Jerry Pinto Rating:
   Subject : Pro Moving Company
   Review :
I hired them. They were on time and brought the packing materials along. It was a pleasant time because they knew what they were doing. My instructions were quite limited. Having moved so many residences, I don’t think I should teach professionals on ways to pack and load a box. The truck was clean which is something I am picky about. The move was done on a weekday which ensured the final cost was within my budget. I would love to rate and review them for their dedicated service. Highly recommended. I suggested them to friends and they were quite happy with my recommendation.
Posted on 2016-09-16

Reviewer Patric Johnson Rating:
   Subject : Everything was well
   Review :
The entire job right from packing, loading to unloading was well done. Thanks. Good job guys! Just keep doing what you are best at. I am sure you will all go places and find more loyal customers like me. I would recommend North Vanlines to anyone who would ask for me a suggestion. They were simply perfect. Trucks were spacious, clean and well-maintained. Good service. Customer support. Reliable people with customizable packages. Pricing policy was top notch. Everything was notified to me much earlier. Made it easy for me to plan expenses ahead. Packing quality excellent! Quick turnaround time! Highly recommended!
Posted on 2016-09-09

Reviewer Justin Staner Rating:
   Subject : Stressfree Experience
   Review :
I can’t insist more on this because the professionalism of a company is what assures you of their quality of service. North Vanlines movers with their crew simply took the stress out of me. We almost pay the same to any moving company but service quality always varies. These people offered the best. I have had some mediocre experience with other movers in the past. They did their job but this crew went the extra mile to ensure my goods are safe and to let me know they will take care of it all. Good packing and reasonable rates. The truck was completely clean and my items were neatly stacked.
Posted on 2016-09-08

Reviewer Ronald Travis Rating:
   Subject : Easy to recommend
   Review :
It is easy to recommend them! North Van lines are always on time, good and dedicated crew who never says no to your requests. I found them through an office colleague and they delivered the best. I hired them thrice in the last two years. So, this is not my first review about the company. But, when they do a very good service, I am supposed to keep dropping in the reviews right? Trusted movers are not easy to find but these people are trustworthy and take care of your items with personal attention. That’s what I am doing here and I hope you have a great experience with these movers as I did.
Posted on 2016-09-07

Reviewer Steward Carlos Rating:
   Subject : North Van lines – 6 Stars, Possibly!!!
   Review :
I mean, I would rate them 6 stars but there’s only five available. I am not being overly enthusiastic here. Here’s why I hired them thrice in a row and what I liked about them. Highly affordable plans for every customer. Bundled packages are customized so you don’t have to pay extra. Friendly crew who even takes care of your pets if required. They kept my kids safe while the rest of the guys moved heavy furniture, glassware among other items. Dependable and punctual. Not even a minute wasted except for the lunch break. Willing to do their best, no matter what the hurdles are.
Posted on 2016-08-30

Reviewer Jessica Benjamin Rating:
   Subject : Satisfied again
   Review :
I really can’t thank the team enough. North Van lines guys did their work with utmost perfection and it’s tough to find fault with these people. Loved how the crew were on time. I always prefer whoever it is to be punctual and at the venue where they are supposed to be. Like many other customers, I have had my fair share of disappointments and irritating experiences in the past. Once I came across these people, there was no looking back. I hired them once and now again. Service quality is top notch. Packing is stiff, and they took time to load them stuff. Nothing got broken or damaged which is a saving grace. After all, why would I want to keep buying them all over again.
Posted on 2016-08-29

Reviewer Christina Stuward Rating:
   Subject : Timely response
   Review :
There were plenty of obstacles on our moving day and North Van lines managed to overcome all. I should really thank the customer support team and the entire crew. Without their timely response, nothing would have been possible. My earlier experience with them was good but it wasn’t so complicated as I had to move a couple of stuff. This time, however I changed my residence. While we planned earlier, the truck wasn’t for the double recliner and couch I had in my home. Within a short notice, two hours to be exact they managed to assign a new vehicle. A minor change in the final bill and it wasn’t something that was tough to handle.
Posted on 2016-08-28

Reviewer Steph Harriot Rating:
   Subject : Another Happy Customer Here
   Review :
I read a lot, studied and did my research. I hired North Van lines like a year ago. Now, I had the opportunity to hire them again. The crew led by John is still amazing, co-operative and most of all doesn’t shove things into the truck. They took time to place them properly allowing me to be at peace. Most companies tend to get the job done asap and leave. While it is important to maintain time, our goods are priceless. Claiming insurance is a hard job and I am glad these people didn’t put me into that situation. Great work…
Posted on 2016-08-27

Reviewer Keith Melvin Rating:
   Subject : I would love to hire them again and again!
   Review :
I had to hire North Van lines to help me move from Chicago to Springfield. They had such an amazing rapport with my entire family. We have a pet dog named Razer and they were really friendly with him. As per my instruction, the team brought a clean transportation cage for Razer. We just used it to safely keep him in our own SUV. Everything else was loaded into the truck and was delivered to us with utmost care. This is my second time with the company. I had the opportunity to experience their interstate moving package a couple of months earlier. I would hire them again and again.
Posted on 2016-08-25

Reviewer Lorenzo Jefferson Rating:
   Subject : Efficient people made me hire them one more time
   Review :
Great job! The move was perfectly timed and items were packed in the most appropriate manner. I couldn’t complain about North Van lines as I knew how good they were. I had a great experience with the company. The movers impressed me. I had to hire them again and had no second thoughts about it. The booking was made at least ten days before. I particular asked for the crew led by a guy named Alex as they had so much expertise in moving stuff and packing them. If you need such custom requests, make sure to book your slot weeks ago which is the only way to go about it.
Posted on 2016-08-24

Reviewer Andrew William Rating:
   Subject : Interstate move done right
   Review :
Never an easy job especially when you move from one state to another. Too much paperwork to handle. I was totally prepared and the customer care representatives from North Van lines played a huge role. They were kind enough to send me a checklist. I just followed it and no papers were missed. The truck with all my belongings managed to get to my new residence with no delay. Items were in mint condition. Proper care was take with cushioning on the sides and cartons of the right size. Everything was perfect about the move. I am thankful to them for such an amazing moving experience.
Posted on 2016-08-23

Reviewer Dennis Filan Rating:
   Subject : Absolute Professionalism
   Review :
Hiring North van lines as my moving company was one of the best choices I made in my life. They were at their level best and did a cool job. Moving is tough as far as I know it. Besides, the crew has to know what the customer really needs. I was so impressed with them that I had to hire them repeatedly whenever I or someone I know had to move. They showcased absolute professionalism at every point. The goods were neatly packed and I couldn’t have asked for more. The job was well done. I was also pleasantly surprised with the pricing. Packages were plenty to choose from and I customized my own which allowed me to save a lot of money.
Posted on 2016-08-22

Reviewer Anniee Roselin Rating:
   Subject : Excellent customer service; totally satisfied
   Review :
These guys are easily one of the best movers around. I really couldn’t have found them if not for the time I spent in research and obviously my luck. I researched through a lot of moving companies. North Van lines had some of the best reviews and also had an amazing moving bundle. They allowed me to customize the services I actually need. It helped keep the pricing within my budget. John, Mathew and Alex – I am not sure If I remember their names right. They were part of the crew and helped move my items to the truck. They are not so cheap yet affordable and offer high quality services.
Posted on 2016-08-21

Reviewer Tiffany Ellis Rating:
   Subject : Readily Affordable
   Review :
Most people have a notion that it’s not good if it’s too cheap. But, North Van lines proved me wrong. The team led by Michael had four guys in it. Mine was a three-bedroom apartment, big enough to take almost a whole day. They finished wrapping all the items in just five hours. Surprising! Pricing was something of a concern at the time because I was kind of broke. I should thank them a lot for the affordable and fully customizable plans. The last time I used their service, it was for a short relocation but this one was much bigger and they handled it with so much care.
Posted on 2016-08-20

Reviewer Hernandez Sanne Rating:
   Subject : Incredible experience!!!
   Review :
I mean, I never thought I would say the moving experience was incredible. It’s just a usual transportation right? But, the crew from North Van lines simply brought the best people on board. They were extremely cautious with the items. Something you can’t find with many companies. But, they didn’t slow down the process either. I mean when you pay them per hour, they should finish the entire move in five hours or so. These guys got it done in just four and half. I should congratulate them. We even took photographs together. Very friendly people. I would hire them again if a need arises.
Posted on 2016-08-16

Reviewer Tristan Hedwick Rating:
   Subject : Good job people
   Review :
I couldn’t thank North Van lines enough for their out of the box thinking. Moving companies have a fair share of responsibility. They went the extra mile to get the job done on the day. Cartons were not enough but one of the guys went to the local supermarket in my car and brought them. Can say for sure it’s not part of the job description. They saved my time and didn’t hesitate to do things essential for a smooth move. I have already found my moving company for a lifetime. They will help me move anytime and would suggest them to all friends. The cost was bit higher than I expected but it never exceeded the proposed quote.
Posted on 2016-08-16

Reviewer Aly Raisman Rating:
   Subject : 5 Things I Loved About This Company
   Review :
Punctual – On time. Wasted no minute and they got to the job as soon as the truck arrived. Organized – they were totally organized. Ready to use the right tools to dismantle the furniture and get it inside the truck. There was no confusion at all as to who should do what. Affordable – I can’t speak for everyone. The quote provided was up to my budget and the final bill didn’t exceed it. Friendly – Had a friendly attitude. Never said no to our requests and did even the most strenuous jobs with a smiling face. Aware of the surroundings – I don’t know how to explain this but they didn’t break any item. That’s the simplest way to put it.
Posted on 2016-08-15

Reviewer Eigan Thompson Rating:
   Subject : I love their swiftness…
   Review :
My house had two rooms and some items in the garage. It should have easily taken at least four hours but these guys got it done in just two hours. Surprising and kind of unbelievable! But, they pulled it off somehow. There were three people in the crew. And, most importantly none of my goods were damaged in the move. Packing materials were supplied by me and they used the ones required to load them. North Van lines showed me great team work and how it makes any task easier than it is. Swift, reliable and most importantly careful with my goods. Couldn’t ask for more.
Posted on 2016-08-12

Reviewer Daisy Richardson Rating:
   Subject : Well deserved stars here!
   Review :
I can easily recommend North Van lines to anyone including my friends and family. I did some research, asked people and finally shortlisted the moving company for my needs. It was all that they promised and much more. Goods were totally packed and loaded with great care. There were no complaints at all. They were all safe in the delivery point. The guys were friendly. Customer care reps attended my calls and sorted out all the issues we faced during the initial phase. They deserve all five stars for sure. Every moving company should offer the same level of perfection, professionalism and friendly approach to their customers.
Posted on 2016-08-11

Reviewer Marily Kaufman Rating:
   Subject : Great reviews justified
   Review :
All the things I found on the internet and the testimonials where proved. North Van lines did it all perfect. I really couldn’t find any flaws with it. The crew arrived at 9:00 AM as planned and they immediately got to the job. Alex, John and Fred took care of the first floor. The other two guys, whose names I don’t remember exactly went to the ground floor.
Posted on 2016-08-06

Reviewer Brandon Doroles Rating:
   Subject : Quick movers, reliable and solid experience
   Review :
North Van lines did a cool job! I had to move right across the street. They just sent two guys to my home which was more than enough. My last home was kind of small and it didn’t take more than two hours to get the task done. They were working really hard and managed to pack them all so quick. I was really surprised by their approach. They were professional yet friendly at the same time. We managed to get to the new home before lunch time. It also helped me save a lot of cash. The move was done within my budget, great going people!
Posted on 2016-07-29

Reviewer Marshell Leonardo Rating:
   Subject : Very Friendly
   Review :
Hired these guys from North Vanlines. It was such a friendly affair and they were never annoyed or said no to my requests. The items were packed into their respective cartons and loaded. Nothing was missed as the crew double checked each one of them to ensure they were loaded properly. Despite all the work, it took just three hours to complete the task. They were tired and we served them lemonades. The entire experience was very friendly which I never expected from a service provider. They did their job and I paid them a decent tip. Will call you people anytime again.
Posted on 2016-07-27

Reviewer Flora Burnette Rating:
   Subject : They offer complete solutions
   Review :
If there is one thing that has been continuously irking me in the past is when a service provider backs off when we make a request. In all my past moves, the moving company which didn’t had any moving supplies said they could do nothing about it. Another one did something similar. I was simply annoyed and decide to spend time in research. My hard work literally paid off when I found North Van Lines. They were simply the best, complete and provided the solutions I always needed. It is something I expected from a company and I would hire them again when required.
Posted on 2016-07-25

Reviewer Katherine Ferquson Rating:
   Subject : Awesome
   Review :
The service was simply awesome. North Vanlines rocked from the start to end. The quote was quite reasonable. Instead of giving you a huge number, they provided break down of all the expenses and allowed me to plan my budget. Good job people! The crew also brought the necessary packing and moving tools as I didn’t have any. Punctual as expected and they go to the job instantly. Each item was individually wrapped and kept aside. When loading them, utmost care was given to them. Nothing was damaged. I am a happy customer and glad to have found a cool crew who’s best at what they do.
Posted on 2016-07-24

Reviewer Johan Hemsworth Rating:
   Subject : Easy to claim insurance
   Review :
Each customer has a different requirement. Mine was the insurance because I hardly had much in my pocket and had to rely on the insurance claim to get the job done. North Vanlines had a very good claim policy and they also had packages that were custom made to suit the requirement. All I had to do was sign some forms, talk to the customer rep and get the move done. I just tipped them on the day of the move. No other expenses at all. Everything was taken care of the insurance company and the movers got paid later on after the bill was produced. I would really suggest them to anyone in a situation same as mine.
Posted on 2016-07-23

Reviewer Dorian Teasdale Rating:
   Subject : Well Balanced In Pricing and Quality
   Review :
Finding a company that is good with pricing and offer kickass quality is never easy. North Vanlines did it perfectly. Prompt to respond, they spoke with me an hour to listen to my requirements. I know, that’s really long but the rep was patient to know what I need before making suggestions. I was given a choice of multiple packages to pick from. When I made some wrong choices purely based on pricing, they suggested the services I would miss. Very helpful, they were and I got what I need at two third of my budget. I would surely recommend the moving company to every friend of mine and to you.
Posted on 2016-07-22

Reviewer Alfredo Freddie Rating:
   Subject : Promptness overloaded
   Review :
The entire crew was there when I had the chance to hire North Van Lines for the first time. The customer representative explained the pricing and the services they offer. As I knew most things about the company, I didn’t go to the office. I just made a phone call and booked the slot. The crew was led by the person named George and he was very helpful. They took care of my kids when the items were being shifted. All of them were wrapped and secured. One of them was even friendly enough to hold our pet for almost an hour. I love their prompt work and friendly attitude.
Posted on 2016-07-21

Reviewer Linda Marshell Rating:
   Subject : My search has finally come to an end
   Review :
I frequently move from one place to another because my marketing job demands it. I have had seen my fair share of good moving companies and really bad ones. It was a never ending search to find the one best mover. My search has finally come to an end with North Van Lines. The people there are prompt, responsive and helped me all along. Before the move, as there were plenty of stuff to load, I called a customer care executive. He dropped in to provide a quote. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, the bill was slightly higher than the proposed quote. But, I would easily say that they did what they could to ensure I am satisfied in the end.
Posted on 2016-07-21

Reviewer Elliottbecker Rating:
   Subject : Good service every time
   Review :
I have had the opportunity to hire North Van Lines for more than five times and they have always offered the best service which is why I am here writing the review. I did post one such review long back. But, when they maintain so much consistency, I am supposed to let it to know others, I guess. One thing they maintain is that the approximate quote provided at the beginning of each move is maintained till the end. The final bill was always well within my budget because the company allowed me to plan it way ahead. Trucks were good, cleanly maintained and driven by professionals who ensure everything inside it safe till they reach the destination.
Posted on 2016-07-20

Reviewer Tiffany Ellis Rating:
   Subject : My trusted movers, anytime
   Review :
North Van lines is a trusted moving company and I would always recommend them to anyone I know. I am a stringent person when it comes to quality. I never accept excuses and these people were just perfect. They arrived in time. Some cartons were missing. However, the team called their colleagues and arranged for additional packing goods. They even brought the tapes and other necessary items which kept my items safe through the journey. The time spent in loading them all into the truck was much higher but it is how one should do it. This is my third experience with this crew and they are best at what they do.
Posted on 2016-07-17

Reviewer Bobspektor Rating:
   Subject : Simply superb
   Review :
I kind of came to know about North Van Lines through a friend of mine. It was when I told him about the annoying experience I had with a random moving company, he suggested it to me. At first, I hesitated a bit but once I had the opportunity to experience their punctuality it was the end of my search. After my first short move, I hired them now to help my brother go from Pittsburg to Florida. The move was really long. It should have probably cost a fortune but these people ensured it was kept to the minimal rates. They even helped us claim insurance wherever possible and cut down costs.
Posted on 2016-07-16

Reviewer Jason Goodman Rating:
   Subject : They were in touch with us all the time
   Review :
Great communication is an important feature for every company and not just movers. North Van Lines proved it to me every time. They were constantly in touch with my family members and me. The crew always asked if the things are in place, where and how to take them. They were proactive and very careful. This is my second time with the movers. It was suggested to me by a close friend of mine. After witnessing their quality and communication, I hardly have a reason to pick someone else ever. These people will be there for me every time and for every more. I am really thankful to the entire crew.
Posted on 2016-07-13

Reviewer Myra Wesley Rating:
   Subject : First class service
   Review :
The entire experience with North Van Lines was simply first class in every respect. Be it the quality of their service, their professionalism, punctuality or attention to detail, it was amazing right from the start. And, more importantly the crew is consistent which is why I hired them for the third time in a row. Whenever I try to find a moving company, people start sharing their bad experiences. I had some of my own but everything came to a halt once I found these people. They have the expertise and the services most would need. It is comprehensive and gets your everything done in one place.
Posted on 2016-07-12

Reviewer Jeff Fracbon Rating:
   Subject : Took good care of my goods
   Review :
Whenever we hire a moving company, it’s the reliability that matters the most. If they simply shove your items into the truck, they will obviously get broken. I have had a nightmare experience a long time ago. But, North Van Lines totally changed my attitude and here I am praising them sky high. It is not without a reason! These people were dedicated to their job. Took great care of my belongings and they were in picture perfect condition on delivery. The final bill was at least ten percent lesser than the proposed quote that made me happy. I would suggest them to anyone I know.
Posted on 2016-07-10

Reviewer Johnson Debbie Rating:
   Subject : Reliable crew, Quick and Affordable
   Review :
The situation was really chaotic before I managed to hire North Van lines for my family. I had a short experience with the company when I had to move my studio apartment to a new address. The move was well within my proposed budget and it made my day. I guess this happened like five years ago. This time, I hired them for an interstate move. The number of rooms were much higher and it took a total of five hours for five crew members to get the work done. I was really surprised with their patience and the way they handled the work. I should say it was a quick move considering there were four bedrooms and quite affordable at the same time.
Posted on 2016-07-08

Reviewer Isabel Sabrina Rating:
   Subject : My items were in good condition
   Review :
Moving household items and fragile stuff has always been a tough job. Most movers end up breaking one or two. I spent so many hours and read so many reviews. Even had some suggestions from friends. All this happened a couple of months ago which is how I found North Van lines. Now, I am here writing a review for them for the second time. These people are just amazing. They were so comfortable in handling the items and made sure they were safely loaded in the truck. Last time, everything was in proper condition. So, I hired them and they did it yet again. Cool job!
Posted on 2016-07-07

Reviewer Earl Richard Rating:
   Subject : Highly Recommended!
   Review :
Our move was on such short notice but I wasn’t really worried because I knew I could trust the people at North Van lines. I reserved my slot and the team arrived as planned. They were on to the job immediately and got all the items loaded within a matter of three hours. For people who actually get paid based on hours, this was an amazing job as a whole. I have had the opportunity to hire them almost a year ago. I was confident that they were the best of the lot. The entire crew proved me one more time that they are simply the best of the best. Good job people and will call you again when I need to move.
Posted on 2016-07-06

Reviewer Jessica Benjamin Rating:
   Subject : Pleasurable experience from start to the end
   Review :
It might sound insanely funny but I actually feel like moving again because that’s how simplified the process was with North van lines. They were at ease packing the goods, loading them and bringing them to the new residence. They just carried the job with finesse and I am totally satisfied. If I should give some additional points, I think they deserve it for keeping the job clean and using the right tools. It saved a lot of time and made it easier to remove the equipment that should have taken forever, if not for the tools. The crew were on time and had good situational awareness to not break anything while moving.
Posted on 2016-06-30

Reviewer Keith Melvin Rating:
   Subject : Responsive and Responsible
   Review :
Alex, Mathew, Brenner and Rob were the four men team who arrived at my home from North vanlines. They came at least ten minutes earlier and scanned the items to plan things beforehand which was a wise move. Packing was exactly clean and utmost attention was given to fragile items. The crew was not only on time but were responsible in handling my goods as their own and responded to my every query patiently. They were quite aware of a lot of ways to pack things which us, common people may never knew off. Being a pro company, I am sure they would satisfy any customer.
Posted on 2016-06-29

Reviewer Steward Carlos Rating:
   Subject : Reliable and on time service
   Review :
Punctuality is something I expect from any service provider. The team which was supposed to be on time at my doorstep arrived without a fuss and started packing the items. When I hired North Van lines, I wasn’t really sure if I am doing the right thing. After all, all I have is the reviews and their customer care assurance. But, now I guess I will recommend the company to anyone. They were reliable. I had an issue with the papers because it was an interstate move. The people back in the office were quick to react and they sent me the necessary documents through e-mail. I am thankful to them for their quick response and action.
Posted on 2016-06-28

Reviewer Michael Barret Rating:
   Subject : Not much stars here to rate them
   Review :
I would honestly love to have at least stars. North Van Lines deserved it! I really enjoyed their service. Moving is always a tedious task but it can be made much easier if you have a good service provider by your side. These people ensured me and my family didn’t have to move anything. They listened to our instructions and planned their strategy. Without couple of hours, the job was done. All our goods were properly stacked in the truck. The move was done in a day as promised and the quote was decent. I would suggest them to any friend of mine. Thank you so much guys.
Posted on 2016-06-27

Reviewer Ronald Travis Rating:
   Subject : Punctual and dedicated right from the start
   Review :
I made some calls and went through a lot of reviews before hiring North Van Lines. The customer care representative was very supportive. They provided me all the details I needed to know and also helped me with my moving requirements. The representative paid a visit before providing a sample quote. Surprisingly, the final bill was very close to the quote making it easier for budgeting. The crew arrived on time. They spent enough time to pack each item and ensured that they were safely loaded in the truck. I am happy that the reviews were all positive and the company lived up to my expectation.
Posted on 2016-06-25

Reviewer Alexander Lindsey Rating:
   Subject : Absolutely Amazing
   Review :
The service provided by North Van Lines was absolutely amazing. These people were great and supportive right from the start. They made sure we were comfortable and took good care of the goods. The items were delivered in perfect condition without any damage. I saw plenty of positive reviews about the company and here I am writing one. Their guaranteed pricing structure was another cherry on the cake. They gave the quote after a representative visited my home. It made it easier for the company to give a quote which didn’t change randomly as it does with some movers. I am glad I found them and look forward to hiring them again if needed.
Posted on 2016-06-24

Reviewer Lorenzo Jefferson Rating:
   Subject : My all-time favorite movers
   Review :
North Van lines is easily by all-time favorite moving company. I had the opportunity to use their services about two years ago. I was totally happy with how they meticulously handled the move. My items were packed and safely delivered in the venue. Everything was well organized and reliable. The team led by Jason was at their pinnacle of dedication. I offered them refreshments and they gladly accepted it after a hard day of work. The pricing was actually less than the proposed quote. It made is easier for me to tip the team much higher than I originally planned. I suggested them for my brother’s move and they did a cool job once again.
Posted on 2016-06-23

Reviewer Bourgeois Glenn Rating:
   Subject : Completely reliable people, every time
   Review :
The guys who helped me move my home were very calm, planned and did their job meticulously. I always trusted North Van Lines ever since our first move. It has been nearly two years since I hired them. When I did, a new crew arrived and they were courteous as those whom I met a long time ago. The goods were packed and loaded in a streamlined manner. Unfortunately, a large furniture in my home didn’t fit in the truck. I was kind of worried at the moment but it didn’t take long for them to come up with a plan. For a nominal fee, the movers brought a bigger van to move the furniture. Reliable team!
Posted on 2016-06-22

Reviewer Chris Mccarty Rating:
   Subject : The best of the best around
   Review :
North Van Lines has been around for a long time and I am their customer for many years now. I hired them one more time, I guess probably the third time in a row. After experiencing the comfort and the quality of service they provide, it is possible to go for another mover. Besides, they know me well and the customer care representative always assigns the same crew for my orders led by Jack. On the day of the move, the truck arrived in time. The team took time to understand the location and took instructions from us. Once they got to work, it was all over in three hours. Quick job.
Posted on 2016-06-20

Reviewer Phillp Hampton Rating:
   Subject : My All-Time Mover
   Review :
My search for the right mover has ended almost six months ago when I managed to find North Van lines among plenty of other companies. And, when I hired them again today for a quick move, they proved that they are the best in the industry. I picked them for a friend of mine and it was so seamless right from the start. As they always do, the quote was provided earlier after analyzing through the items in the venue. The end job was perfect and not so surprisingly, the costs were very close to the proposed quote. It is something budget conscious people will always look for and I am one of them.
Posted on 2016-06-17

Reviewer Fredrick Tris Rating:
   Subject : Thank you reviewers
   Review :
My first move to college was definitely petrifying because finding the right moving company that offers a good balance of affordability and service quality is not easy. However, I went through many reviews and found North Van lines to be an ideal choice for my requirements. They were punctual as mentioned by many of their customers. The final quote didn’t vary drastically from what was said in the beginning. The team was exceptionally professional. I would have never been able to shortlist this company if not for the many positive reviews. Thank you reviews for making my search easy.
Posted on 2016-06-16

Reviewer Rachell Bowmen Rating:
   Subject : Affordable in most scenarios
   Review :
I have had the opportunity to hire North Van Lines at two different instances and I found their rates to be quite affordable. Like most other customers out there, I prefer spending time to assess what a company has to offer and the cost. These people always provided the lowest quote and there was no compromise in service quality at all. I would like to personally thank Alex, Ben and the rest of the crew. We even had the opportunity to take a selfie with them. Glad I could keep a memory of our amazing move. While I did mention that the company offers best quotes, they offer an equally impressive service making it a complete package.
Posted on 2016-06-15

Reviewer Steve Bussick Rating:
   Subject : Customer service was excellent
   Review :
I have nothing bad to say about the crew who attended to my job. Everything was perfect and they made sure I received all the support I could got. With two bedrooms, it didn’t take long to pack and load my goods. However, the problem came up when we had to reach the neighboring state due to paperwork issues. The customer care people were really supportive and they spoke with multiple sources within a short span of time. It ensured that my belongings were transferred to my new home without any delay. They were really impressive throughout the moving period.
Posted on 2016-06-14

Reviewer Alfon Mckenzie Rating:
   Subject : Efficient crew for your moving needs
   Review :
Like many customers out there, I always spend time to explore my options before I sign up a company. I did enough research before I shortlisted North Van lines to be my service provider. The guys were just unbelievably good at their job. They never slowed down at all and got the packing done in just six hours. It was definitely a job well done. I would like to think, John, Alex and Jarvi for keeping our goods safe. There was no damage and they managed to pull it off much earlier than expected. I even paid them a generous tip because it was a satisfying job on the whole. Trust me. Just hire them.
Posted on 2016-06-13

Reviewer Matthew Edward Rating:
   Subject : Recommended for all types of moving
   Review :
North Van lines is a versatile company and the crew were ready to understand your requirements to the core. I have had a really bad experience with one of the companies in the past. But, my friend suggested that I should go with this one and he made a really good suggestion, I would say. Customer service quality was top notch and they kept answering my questions whenever I needed help. Pricing was affordable, at least for me. They gave me a rough quote before the job and there was hardly any difference in the final quote. I am satisfied with the experience at every point.
Posted on 2016-06-12

Reviewer Jacob Tomlinson Rating:
   Subject : Long distance relocation
   Review :
I had to move from Manhattan to Las Vegas. Our house consisted of four bedrooms and the number of items to be packed was really many. The North Van lines movers managed to get it all done within four hours. As I paid them hourly, the swift job saved me a good sum and I managed to stay within my budget. As I planned ahead and booked them three weeks earlier, there were no issues at all. However, if you are going to go for a last minute move, the pricing might be bit higher but it’s common with almost every other moving company out there. So, it’s no big deal.
Posted on 2016-06-12

Reviewer Jenon Deniel Rating:
   Subject : Pro People
   Review :
North Van lines is easily the best movers in town. I can honestly say that it was one of the best decisions I ever made. The crew was extremely professional and it was obvious that they have done it many times. Packing was impeccable. The guys were professional, knew their techniques and were reliable. I can easily rate them five out of five. The experience was exhilarating. The crew which attended our move had the necessary equipment and were swift. The items were packed uniformly and loaded into the trucks. I am really happy and glad I found these people. Thank you all.
Posted on 2016-06-11

Reviewer Lewis Morgon Rating:
   Subject : Well-Defined and Comprehensive
   Review :
Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms and we had very limited items at home. I wanted to get the job done with the least expensive. My girlfriend found North Van Lines as her friends suggested it and I guess there is no need to look for another mover, ever again. The crew led by Martin arrived and wanted us to instruct them. They packed and loaded our stuff. The pricing was exactly the same as promised and it was something I am really happy about. They took responsibility and clearly carried it out till the end without any hiccups. Thank you all!
Posted on 2016-06-09

Reviewer Tommy princeton Rating:
   Subject : Good service every time
   Review :
I had the chance to hire North Van lines in three different occasions and the guys did a wonderful job every time. The first time, a friend introduced me to the company and I hired them for a small move. The next was for my own home and once again when we shifted to a new house in the same locality. By this time, I am kind of used to the people from the company and can hardly think of hiring someone else. I know them personally and they are really good at what they do. My items have always been delivered in prompt condition. No damages till now. I can easily recommend them for you all.
Posted on 2016-06-07

Reviewer Joshua payne Rating:
   Subject : You are doing it right!
   Review :
If you haven’t hired North Van Lines to help you with your move, you are definitely doing it all wrong. Not many companies can boast of being the best and the most dedicated people in the industry. The very few who does are hard to find. I, for one, can say for sure that these people are among the best of the best. Punctuality is something I adore all the time. These people reached my home in time, at 10 AM as promised. They immediately got to work and packed the goods. It took them less than three hours. They were fast but were cautious and didn’t just shoved my items around. Packing was clean. Delivery was five-star quality and amazing on the whole.
Posted on 2016-05-31

Reviewer Darren Jentlin Rating:
   Subject : Recommended
   Review :
I would easily recommend them without any second opinion. When I called the company, I couldn’t get them to come over on a preferred date. However, when they rescheduled it to some other day, they gave me a discount because I called them much earlier. A surprising move it was. The experience was totally positive. I ordered a couple of large boxes and North Van Lines crew brought them in good condition. Packing was done in a steady pace without being hurried up. I give them brownie points for being understanding, responsive and responsible, all at once.
Posted on 2016-05-30

Reviewer Andrew William Rating:
   Subject : Best experience ever!
   Review :
The kind of service North Van Lines provided is something one can’t experience every day and I am honestly sure that once you know what they have to offer, it is tough to hire someone else, ever. The crew consisted of some of the most well trained professionals in the industry who had a clear idea of what to do and how to pack items. My household belongings were in perfection condition when it reached the new address. There were no damages at all even though I did have them all insured, just in case. The crew opted for multi-layered packing and arranged in such a way that no collisions occurred in the truck. A perfect job.
Posted on 2016-05-30

Reviewer Jonathan Mellisa Rating:
   Subject : Late but an honest review
   Review :
I know I should have posted my review about North Van lines at least a couple of weeks ago. But, it took me time to get settled and here I am. The storage cartons and other stuff were provided by the company. I asked them to and they brought it without missing them. Pricing was really affordable for both the move and the additional services. Our three-bedroom house required at least five hours or more but because of their prompt planning and organized approach to loading goods, the job was done in four hours. A huge feat for any moving company. While it might sound they did it quickly, the items were intact which was another major plus.
Posted on 2016-05-30

Reviewer Donna Henderson Rating:
   Subject : Guys, you are just awesome!
   Review :
My condo was literally filled with stuff when the movers arrived. I was really in a hurry and being the solo resident, I never had the time to put them in boxes. They were really patient, organized and took their own time to pack them all. The packing quality was simple impressive. And, most of all, they didn’t charge anything more than what was originally proposed. Some of the delicate items were wrapped in multiple layers and meticulously loaded into the trucks. Not one of them got damaged and I was pleasantly surprised with their attention to detail.
Posted on 2016-05-29

Reviewer David Pattrick Rating:
   Subject : Easy relocation
   Review :
Alex and Joe were the people who guided me throughout the job. I had to go for an interstate move and such services are often considered expensive. But, North Van Lines made it possible in the least possible turnaround time. The service quality, responsiveness were all good too. They meticulously packed all the items which was something not many movers can boast of. Even though, they had to travel hundreds of miles to reach the destination, the goods were in perfect condition. None of them got any sort of damage. The team did a great job and I couldn’t recommend them more.
Posted on 2016-05-29

Reviewer Jeffrin Ashley Rating:
   Subject : This is my second time
   Review :
This is my second time and my experience has been completely satisfying with North Van Lines. I made a call to know how they work and the quote. It was definitely satisfying and most of all was within my budget. I can say they are affordable for most people after using their services twice. The guys who arrived at my home were extremely polite. They sent two different crews and both of them were professionals. They didn’t need to be prompted and the packing was done to perfection. The goods were perfectly safe, especially the fragile ones in my collection. Good job guys!
Posted on 2016-05-29

Reviewer Tiffany Ellis Rating:
   Subject : Best moving company I have come across
   Review :
North Van lines is easily one of the best moving company I have come across. They just didn’t drop on moving day but a representative took time to visit my residence much earlier. With three bedrooms, our home is quite big and has lots of goods to be transferred. They provided a clear quote. It made it easy for me to stay within my budget and avoid any extra services. The guys processed the statement of insurance among other necessary documents. Nothing was left out. Utmost care was given to the packed items when loading and unloading. Great packaging too!
Posted on 2016-05-28

Reviewer Martin Lopez Rating:
   Subject : Very good moving services
   Review :
The crew which helped me move were really friendly and promptly answered my queries. I had to opt for an interstate move and throughout the process, the representatives from the company kept calling me. North Van Lines is one mover whom I would whole heartedly recommend without any second thoughts. They were really cautious about the goods. Being a musician, I had lots of fragile items at home including some instruments. I packed them earlier but they were the ones who loaded them in the truck. I was really restless at the moment but these guys proved me wrong with their service quality.
Posted on 2016-05-27

Reviewer Patricia Rogers Rating:
   Subject : Personal opinion
   Review :
I came here to share my personal experience with the moving company North Van Lines. I am amazingly impressed by their service and support. The guys offered multiple choices with different quotes and I had the freedom to pick the one I found to be my best match. I clearly remember the name of the guy, Andy who was in touch with us throughout the move. I just can’t recommend the movers without specifying their highlights. They are inexpensive, very good people, friendly, punctual and most of all made sure our belongings were secured when loaded in the truck. Not many can make such claims but these guys could!
Posted on 2016-05-26

Reviewer Earl Richard Rating:
   Subject : Insured and reliable
   Review :
When I started looking for a mover, I was so cautious about the insurances they offer. I wanted to make sure my items are in good hands and if something goes wrong, I should be able to claim them without difficulty. North Van Lines offered me the best of worlds in every perspective and not just insurance. They used protector layers for every furniture making it safe from any scratches. These people really took their time in the new residence as well. I was pleasantly surprised at the way they handled the furniture and placed them. The cost was affordable and customer service was excellent.
Posted on 2016-05-25

Reviewer martinez Pierson Rating:
   Subject : Really co-operative people
   Review :
The crew from North Van Lines were really co-operative. I have had experience with at least two different moving companies. There is often a confusion among such crews and they always like to finish the job as quick as possible. It leads to chaos and sometimes goods getting damaged. Such an experience never existed with this company. They were never hasty at all which was something I never expected a moving company would do. The items were neatly packed and the guys took their time to load in the truck. Be it a local move or an inter-state transfer, these people are the best.
Posted on 2016-05-23

Reviewer Bewienelson Rating:
   Subject : Just Hire Them!
   Review :
I am not sure if I remember the name right but it should be Mike. Our entire journey had at least 150 miles because it was an interstate move and the North Van Lines company did it for us. Ours was a two-bedroom residence with plenty of junk items to be packed and transported. They never slowed down or showed signs of frustration. The three guys deserve a special thank you on my behalf. It was easily the best moving experience that I have seen in at least a decade. The packing was simply impeccable. The team was really hard working and dedicated. Five-star rating from me.
Posted on 2016-05-21

Reviewer Elliottbecker Rating:
   Subject : Readily exceeded my expectations
   Review :
These people from North Van Lines readily exceeded my expectations with their amazing professionalism. The crew really knew what they were doing and they didn’t need to be micro managed which is something I cannot say about every mover. I am really happy with their services and the way they handled the situation. None of the items in my household got damaged. There was a slight crack in one of them but obviously I found later that it was there for a long time. We just didn’t notice it. Alex, John, Tim and the rest did a cool job. I am really glad to have found them through suggestions made by friends.
Posted on 2016-05-17

Reviewer Tavishjepsen Rating:
   Subject : Amazing client service
   Review :
The client service offered by North Van Lines satisfied me to the core. It is easy to recommend them to any of my friends or family. They were completely reliable, responsive and punctual. The job was paid on an hourly basis which made it easier for me to stay within my budget. Goods were taken care of and packing was neat. They brought cartons and boxes as I requested. I purchased them from the moving company which made it easy. The crew even took time to properly arrange them in the new address. I am not sure if others would be so attentive to the work they do.
Posted on 2016-05-16

Reviewer Johankander Rating:
   Subject : Good job
   Review :
I got an estimate over the phone before committing the job. It was a peak period and there weren’t any vans available. The customer rep couldn’t fix an actual date. I called again after a week and managed to fix a slot. Even though, it was tough initially, they were punctual once we fixed the time and date. The North Van Lines people used electronically marked boxes. It made it easy to track them all and know if something goes missing. Ours was a really long journey as it took nearly two days to reach the new destination. The delivery was totally smooth. A company that one can rely upon.
Posted on 2016-05-16

Reviewer Bobspektor Rating:
   Subject : I think I finally found the people I need
   Review :
Working with North Van Lines was an amazing experience and I am glad that I found them over the web. Finding a good moving company is not so easy with so many out there. I managed to come across them by reading reviews and they totally lived up to the hype in all manners. The guys, I don’t remember their name exactly, responded to what I need in an orderly fashion. They made sure I was questioned every time a doubt came up. The goods were packed and loaded without hurry. Even though, I am going to pay them on an hourly basis, it was never delayed or done in haste.
Posted on 2016-05-12

Reviewer Tommy princeton Rating:
   Subject : Glad I found this company
   Review :
These guys treated their goods as if it was their own. The last company I hired just dragged goods and damaged some of them. Trust me! Claiming insurance is no easy task which is why it is important to hire a good mover in the first place. I learned the lesson the hard way and found North Van Lines. The moving company’s head called me to ensure everything is going smooth and without any issues. Once the job is done, I got a call from the rep three days later to confirm if my items are intact. I am really impressed with what they had to offer and pricing was definitely on the affordable side.
Posted on 2016-05-09

Reviewer bejinn Rating:
   Subject : I really loved their service quality
   Review :
Three different guys showed up and I guess they were the team from North Van Lines. As any other person will be, I was literally scared of handing my belongings to them. But, within an hour they proved me wrong. The guys handled the goods with real care and they packed it with multiple layers. Even when they loaded it in the truck, there was no sign of hurry. The items in my home including the home theater setup, bed and furniture had some fitting to be done. They did it using some tools which sped up the process. It was not stressful at any point of time.
Posted on 2016-05-03